New Year, Third Wheel

Happy New Year!

In true Claire style, I rang in the new year just like last year – third wheeling it. Actually, I’ve only had 1 holiday ever with a significant other – sugar cookie and I were dating during Valentine’s Day last year. So being single for the holidays isn’t anything new. And it wasn’t that bad. I hang out with this couple quite a bit (they’re pretty awesome) and last year they invited me to see a local band in Cumberland. It was great! But I had one too many long islands and too much cheap champagne. Combine that with a round about on the way home – not pretty. This year was much better – no long islands and slightly tastier cheap champagne. I’d say that’s a win!

Of course, I had to make something to bring to their house. Perfect excuse to use my new Christmas present

20141230_200434

Isn’t she beautiful?! You know you’re old and lame when kitchen appliances make you happy…

But this recipe was a first. It’s a Claire original! I’ve been trying to think of a fun, exciting name, but nothing is coming to mind (I’m open for suggestions). It’s egg-less peanut butter chocolate chip cookie dough sandwiched between two Nilla wafers, dipped in melted chocolate and peanut butter.

collage1

Oh yes. How can you even put a name to that deliciousness?!

20141230_203643

I followed this recipe for edible peanut butter cookie dough and just added a mess of chocolate chips. Scoop up some of that yummy-ness and squish it between two Nilla wafers. Dip half in melted chocolate (I added a spoonful of peanut butter too. Because you can never have enough peanut butter) and BAM. Chocolatey peanut buttery goodness.

20141230_203808

And of course the holidays wouldn’t be complete without some lonely guys. Woke up to a text message this morning from turtle cheesecake (haven’t heard from him since September) – a picture of the two of us from his phone and the caption “good times.” Sorry sir, you blew it.

I’ve also received a couple (lame/creepy/weird/boring) messages on both POF and OkCupid, but this one is by far my favorite from Plenty of Fish. It needs no explanation…

autistic screenshot

Here’s to a year filled with dates, desserts, and chocolate. Lots and lots of chocolate

Leave a Reply

