Cuckoo for Cocoa Cookies

I’ll take my chocolate any way I can get it, but in the winter my chocolate drug of choice is hot cocoa.With marshmallows of course. I found this recipe that combines marshmallows and cocoa and puts them into cookie form.

The result?

cocoa cookie collage

Chocolatey deliciousness.

I made a few tweaks to the recipe:

– instead of 3 cups of chocolate chips (1 each of semisweet, white, and milk) I decided to dump 2 bags (about 4 cups) in the mix – 1 milk chocolate 1 white chocolate. I don’t like opening up a bag and only use some of it (I usually end up eating the rest before I can use it in another recipe…)

– I didn’t have any mini marshmallows but I did have some super sticky, somewhat old, regular marshmallows that needed a home. So I cut them into chunks with my kitchen shears and shoved them in the middle of the cookie. I actually really liked the result – a chewy molten center of melty gooey marshmallow.

20141129_150625

Leave a Reply

