Thanksgiving and…threesomes?!

Thanksgiving came early at our house – my little sister flew from Utah to Omaha to meet my brother (living in Lincoln, Nebraska) to drive back home and surprise my parents! Neither of them can be here for Thanksgiving because of work so we decided to celebrate early

20141115_182842

It was great! And it gave me an opportunity to bake these beauties

20141115_174857

Black bottomed mini caramel pumpkin cheesecakes.

pumpkin cheesecake collage

Oh yes.

I doubled the recipe because my brother eats EVERYTHING and grandma wanted to try them so I needed to make sure I had leftovers.

But I have to admit – they didn’t turn out exactly as planned. Since I doubled the recipe, I needed 2 muffin tins. The cheesecakes in the new pan turned out beautifully. The cheesecakes in the old pan ended up turning into this

20141115_180104

Despite my generous use of cooking spray, these little buggers stuck to the bottom of the tin AND ended up slightly overcooked. Boo! But instead of trashing it, I scraped them out and dumped it all together.

Hey, I’m not about to waste dessert!

By now I’m sure you’re wondering where the threesome comment comes in to play. No. I did not participate in one. No thank you. But this fine gentleman is offering:

threesome
I did NOT swipe right…

And I’ll also leave you with this. Maybe you’ll be as confused as I was…

lost in translation

Leave a Reply

