Teaching is…sexy?

I was doing a little swiping after school yesterday and matched with a few guys. The most memorable of them all is definitely this one:

screenshot edit 1

Really? Where did he expect that to go? “Sure! Let me hop in my car and drive to make out with a random stranger!” I was a little weirded out.

Now let me introduce you to peach cobbler. We’ve been chatting (and exchanged phone numbers last night) but when we were talking about the get-to-know-you stuff like our jobs and hobbies and junk, he sent me this

screenshot edit 2

He’s not the first guy to tell me that they think teaching is hot/attractive/sexy. Which I find a little weird. I’m tying shoes, reading stories in crazy voices, and I smell like hand sanitizer because my kiddos always seem to pick their nose right before they want to hold my hand or give me a hug. I’ve had 2 kindergartners pee on my floor this year and I’ve been told I “look kinda funny” when I wore my hair in a ponytail. My weekends are spent lesson planning and “keep your hands to yourself please” is a phrase I use wayyyy too often. What is sexy about that?! Don’t get me wrong, I love my job – even the not so fun side – but I wouldn’t exactly call it sexy.

We’ll see how things turn out with him. Like with all my dates, hope for the best and prepare for the worst.

Leave a Reply

