Beer, Bacon, and Boys

Let’s start off with the good stuff – beer. And bacon. Together? Heavenly!

I made beer candied bacon for a co-ed bridal shower this weekend. The results were to die for! Definitely a keeper. Check out my pictures below and you can find the recipe from Tide and Thyme here (I used Leine’s Oktoberfest)

20140927_1807421411866548663

Now for a boy update. Check out this winner I found on Tinder the other night

tinder1

I wish I had thought of a snarkier response to his first message. After that, I didn’t respond. He unmatched/blocked me later that night. Fine by me! Good riddance.

Peach cobbler has been texting me quite frequently. He’s great at keeping conversation, but I found out he’s shorter than me. By about 2 inches. Gah. Shallow of me? Definitely. I don’t consider myself too picky, but when you’ve spent the majority of your life being bigger and taller than most, it’s nice to feel dwarfed every once in a while. But he’s not out of the running quite yet (I’m not that shallow…). He seems super nice and like a pretty cool guy. We’re hoping/planning to meet up sometime next week, and that’s the major determining factor in whether or not this will work.

I’ll just keep baking and swiping away…

One thought on “Beer, Bacon, and Boys

Leave a comment